Fastenurlaub im Fastenhotel Ödhof im Bayerischen Wald

Fasting holiday in the bavarian forest

Tennisurlaub im Tennishotel Ödhof im Bayerischen Wald

Tennis holiday in Bavaria

Ayurvedaurlaub und Wellnessurlaub im Ayurveda- und Wellnesshotel Ödhof im Bayerischen Wald

Ayurveda & Wellness holiday

Your sports and wellness hotel in the Bavarian Forest - the Oedhof

In our sports and wellness hotel are you the centre of our attention

The sports hotel and wellness hotel Oedhof in the Bavarian Forest - the nicest hotel in The Bavarian Forest

An island of relaxation and rest is our sports hotel and wellness hotel Oedhof. We offer a friendly, uncomplicated and hospitable atmosphere combined with the comfort of a 4-star hotel. Our hotel is in Boebrach in the middle of the Bavarian Forest near Bodemains. Under the white-blue sky of Bavaria, in the midst of untouched forests, will you find us.

Stay in the sports hotel und wellness hotel Oedhof

Wohnen im Sporthotel und Wellnesshotel Ödhof im Bayerischen WaldTake advantage of the quiet corners of our family sports hotel and wellness hotel in the idyllic nature of the Bavarian Forest region to exchange the daily stress with sports, fitness, relaxation and wellness.

Enjoy the fine art of "doing nothing" and let us pamper you all day long. We are happy to concede: " The name "Oedhof" of our hotel is a bit deceptive. Because in addition to the tranquility and the nature that surrounds us, in our hotel live and work a lot of people and good spirits, who are always happy to assist you. 

Our cosy, lovingly decorated rooms invite you to relax and enjoy. We have single rooms, various types of double rooms, studios, apartments and suites at your disposal. Many of the guest rooms offer wonderful views over the Regen valley or scenic hills and mountains in the direction of the Great Arber.

Sport, wellness and health are the main topics in our wellness hotel. Bavaria and the Bavarian Forest with its peaks, valleys and streams provides the right backdrop. This is the ideal environment for a relaxing holiday. Whether you are planning a short wellness weekend or a longer stay, we look forward to seeing you at the sports and wellness hotel Oedhof.

What makes us a sports hotel?

Tennisurlaub im Sporthotel Ödhof im Bayerischen WaldAs a sports hotel we offer our guests a variety of sports and activities. We ourselves are avid sports enthusiasts and practise our different sports such as running, hiking, mountain biking, cross-country skiing or alpine skiing. But the focus of our sport hotel lies clearly on the tennis holiday.

Our modern tennis facilties have several indoor and outdoor tennis courts. Above all, we are characterised by competent and competitive experienced trainers, which is rare to find in a sports hotel. All coaches were or are themselves experienced and successful tennis professionals. Markus Hantschk, the owner of the tennis school was listed himself as number 60 in the ATP world rankings.

Our sports hotel also has an indoor swimming pool with large windows, several saunas, a gym, two bowling lanes and a badminton court. This allows you to complete an extensive athletic program already in our hotel. For our fasting guests we provide a special sports and activity program in our hotel Oedhof. It's quite versatile offering water aerobics in the pool, yoga, Nordic Walking, Fascial Fitness, meditation and guided hiking tours in the scenic green landscapes of the Bavarian Forest. You'll see, we have many qualities that distinguish us as a sports hotel.

External sport offerings

Cross-country skiing or alpin skiing in the hotel Oedhof in the Bavarian Forest
The Bavarian Forest is ideal for the hiking or mountain-biking holiday.
Golfing holidays in the hotel Oedhof in the Bavarian Forest

But what would a sports hotel do without the matching environment. The gentle hilly landscape of the Bavarian Forest invites the guest to become downright active. In summer, numerous marked hiking trails and mountain bike trails invite our guests to the outdoors. In winter you can ski and explore hundreds of kilometers of prepared cross-country skiing trails or enjoy the ski slopes at Silberberg and the Great Arber. The Silberberg is the right choice for beginners and also very popular with children. The Great Arber has several cable car, chair and ski lifts. 

Offers such as archery, conoeing, climbing under railway bridges and the largest mountain bike downhill track in Germany, the BMW Bike Park in Bischofsmais, let the sports enthusiasts heart beat faster. One thing is for sure whilst visiting us at the sports hotel Oedhof - boredom is not part of the package.

What makes us a spa and wellness hotel

Wellnessurlaub und Ayurveda im Wellnesshotel Ödhof im Bayerischen WaldIf you plan a wellness holiday in Bavaria or even the Bavarian Forest - we are the perfect match wellness hotel for you. With three different saunas, indoor swimming pool, various massage and cosmetic rooms and the competent staff - the wellness hotel Ödhof is the ideal place to relax. Whether you are alone, looking for a romantic getaway for two or want to spent a friends-only relaxing weekend, the idyllic scenery of the Bavarian Forest offers the ideal background for an unforgettable wellness holiday. The spa area offers a wide range of treatments. One of the highlights are the ayurvedic massages. One of our therapists completed the Ayurveda training in India, the country of origin of Ayurveda.

Healthy living and wellness in the wellness hotel Ödhof

Akupressur und Medical Wellness im Wellnesshotel ÖdhofApart from the usual spa treatments we are also offering special treatments which are known today under the name of medical wellness. This includes treatments offered by our "Heilpraktiker", fasting and nutrition specialists. The term medical wellness describes an area which lies somewhere between spa treatments and health treatments. Here at our hotel Ödhof we offer the following treatments: colon-hydro-therapy, acupressure, accupuncture, aromatherapy or the Dorn-Breuss-therapy. If you are planing a spa vacation or health vacation in Bavaria, we would be delighted to spoil you in the wellness hotel Ödhof.

wellness offerings in the hotel Ödhof

Experience relaxing wellness days in our wellness hotel Ödhof. Certainly you can't compare us with the big names of wellness hotels in Germany, but it doesn't necessarily require a big spa to be pampered from head to toe. Selected natural cosmetics from Macon build the basis of our cosmetics range from simple cleaning treatments to exquisite pampering. Many traditional massage offerings complement the ayurvedic treatments in the spa and wellness area of our hotel. Guests can relax with a pedicure or manicure and enjoy a wonderful time out - we would like to take care of you in our wellness hotel Ödhof.

Natural cosmetics treatments in the wellness hotel Ödhof
Massages in the wellness hotel Ödhof in the Bavarian Forest
Enjoy ayurveda in the Bavarian Forest

wellness hotel Ödhof - the first address for sports and wellness holiday

Whether you are planning a summer or winter holiday in Bavaria, with us at the sports hotel and wellness hotel Ödhof you can expect a wide range of offers. Sports and wellness are very important to us and it doesn't matter whether you would like to stay with us for a short break or long holiday. In this sense we hope you enjoy our website and we would be happy to welcome you very heartely in our hotel.

Greetings from Bavaria,

Your family Hantschk from the sports and wellness hotel Ödhof

Ihr Sporthotel und Wellnesshotel in Bayern - der Ödhof

In unserem Sporthotel und Wellnesshotel sind Sie der Mittelpunkt

Das Sporthotel und Wellnesshotel Ödhof im Bayerischen Wald - das schönste Hotel im Bayerischen Wald

Eine Insel der Entspannung und Erholung ist unser Sporthotel und Wellnesshotel Ödhof. Wir bieten Ihnen eine familiäre, unkomplizierte und gastfreundliche Atmosphäre, kombiniert mit dem Komfort eines 4-Sterne-Hauses. Unsere Heimat ist Böbrach im mittleren Bayerischen Wald, nahe Bodenmais. Unter dem weiß-blauen Himmel Bayerns, inmitten unberührter Wälder, finden Sie den Ödhof.

Wohnen im Sporthotel und Wellnesshotel Ödhof

alt/content/Hotel/bayern_hotel_schwimmbad.jpgNutzen Sie die ruhigen Ecken unseres familiären Sporthotel und Wellnesshotel inmitten der Idylle der Naturregion Bayerischer Wald, um den Alltagsstress gegen Sport, Fitness, Entspannung und Wellness einzutauschen. Genießen Sie die hohe Kunst des "Nichtstuns" und lassen Sie sich von uns den lieben langen Tag verwöhnen. Gerne gestehen wir ein: Der Name "Ödhof", den unser Hotel trägt, trügt ein wenig. Denn neben der Ruhe und der Natur, die uns umgibt, wohnen in unserem Haus fröhliche Menschen und gute Geister, die gerne für Sie da sind.

Sich in Wohlbehagen fallen lassen - dazu laden Sie unsere gemütlichen, liebevoll eingerichteten Zimmer ein. Zur Verfügung stehen Ihnen Einzelzimmer, verschiedene Arten von Doppelzimmern, Studios, Appartements und Suiten. Viele der Zimmer eröffnen eine traumhafte Aussicht ins Regental oder malerische Hügel- und Bergketten in Richtung Großer Arber.

Sport, Wellness und Gesundheit sind die Themenschwerpunkte in unserem Wellnesshotel, Bayern und der Bayerische Wald mit seinen Gipfeln, Tälern und Bachläufen bietet die Kulisse. Dies ist das ideale Umfeld für Ihren erholsamen Urlaub. Ob sie ein kurzes Wellnesswochenende oder einen längeren Aufenthalt planen, wir im Sporthotel und Wellnesshotel Ödhof freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch.

Was uns als Sporthotel ausmacht

alt/content/Hotel/Tennishotel.jpgAls Sporthotel bieten wir unseren Gästen eine Vielzahl von Sportmöglichkeiten und Aktivitäten. Wir selbst sind passionierte Sportler und betreiben selbst verschiedenen Sportarten, wie Laufen, Wandern, Mountainbiken, Skilanglauf oder Ski-Alpin. Der Schwerpunkt unseres Sporthotels liegt aber eindeutig auf dem Tennisurlaub .

Wir verfügen über eine moderne Tennisanlage mit mehreren Indoor- und Outdoor-Tennisplätzen. Vor allem aber zeichnen wir uns durch kompetente und Leistungsport-erfahrene Trainer aus, wie Sie selten in einem Sporthotel zu finden sind. Alle Trainer waren beziehungsweise sind selbst erfahrene und erfolgreiche Tennisprofis. Markus Hantschk, der Profi-Trainer der Tennisschule, war in der ATP Weltrangliste als Nummer 60 gelistet.

Unser Sporthotel verfügt weiterhin über ein Schwimmbad mit großer Fensterfront und Liegewiese, eine Saunalandschaft mit mehreren Saunen, ein Fitness-Studio, zwei Kegelbahnen und einen Badmintonplatz. So können Sie bereits in unserem Haus ein umfangreiches sportliches Programm absolvieren. Für unsere Fastengäste gibt es ein besonderes Sport- und Aktivitätsprogramm im Sporthotel Ödhof. Es enthält vielseitige Anreize, wie zum Beispiel Wassergymnastik im Schwimmbad, Yoga oder Pilates Kurse, Nordic-Walking Kurse und geführte Wanderungen durch die malerische Naturlandschaft Bayerns. Sie sehen, wir verfügen über vielerlei Qualitäten, die uns als Sporthotel auszeichnen.

Sport- und Wellnesshotel Ödhof
Sport- und Wellnesshotel Ödhof
Sport- und Wellnesshotel Ödhof

Externe Sportangebote in der Nähe

Doch was wäre ein Sporthotel ohne die dazu passende Umgebung. Die sanfte Mittelgebirgslandschaft des Bayerwaldes lädt den Gast geradezu dazu ein aktiv zu werden. Im Sommer locken zahlreiche beschilderte Wanderwege, Radwege und Mountainbike Trails den Hotelgast in die freie Natur. Im Winter können Sie bei einem Skiurlaub hunderte Kilometer gespurter Loipen erkunden oder die Skipisten am Silberberg und am großen Arber genießen. Der Silberberg ist vor allem bei Ski-Anfängern und Kindern sehr beliebt und mit einem Sessellift ausgestattet. Der Arber wird mit einer Gondelbahn und weiteren Sesselliften und Skiliften versorgt.

Externe Angebote wie Bogenschießen, Kanu fahren, klettern unter der Eisenbahnbrücke oder in Kletterparks, sowie die größte Mountainbike Downhillstrecke Deutschlands, im BMW-Bikepark in Bischofsmais, lassen das Sportlerherz höher schlagen. Eins ist sicher, bei einem Besuch bei uns im Sporthotel Ödhof wird für einen Sportler bestimmt keine Langeweile aufkommen.

Was uns als Wellnesshotel ausmacht

alt/content/Hotel/Wellnesshotel-Bayerischer-Wald.jpgSollten Sie Ihren Wellness Urlaub in Bayern, oder gar im Bayerischen Wald planen, sind wir für Sie das ideale Wellnesshotel. Mit unserer Saunalandschaft, dem beheizten Schwimmbad mit Blick ins Freie, diversen Ruheräumen und kompetenten Kosmetikerinnen und Masseurinnen ist das Wellnesshotel Ödhof der ideale Ort zum entspannen. Ob alleine, bei einem romantischen Kurzurlaub zu Zweit oder mit der Freundin bei einem Freundinnen - Wochenende, die Landromantik Bayerns bietet die ideale Kulisse für einen unvergesslichen Wellness Urlaub. Im Wellnessbereich liegt unser Schwerpunkt auf dem Ayurveda. Einer unserer Therapeuten hat, neben der Ayurveda-Ausbildung in Deutschland, zusätzlich Ausbildungen in Indien, direkt im Ursprungsland des Ayurveda, absolviert.

Gesundheit und Wellness im Wellnesshotel Ödhof

alt/content/wellness/nagelpflege.jpgNeben den üblichen Wellnessanwendungen, zeichnen uns als Wellnesshotel auch Behandlungen aus, die heutzutage als Medical Wellness bezeichnet werden. Hierunter fallen Anwendungen unserer Heilpraktiker, Fastenleiter, und Ernährungsberater. Der Begriff Medical Wellness beschreibt ein Randgebiet zwischen Wellnessanwendungen und Gesundheitsbehandlungen. Bei uns im Wellnesshotel Ödhof fallen unter diesen Begriff Behandlungen, wie die Colon Hydrotherapie, Akupressur, Akupunktur, Aromatherapie oder die Dorn-Breuss-Therapie. Sollten Sie einen Wellnessurlaub oder Gesundheitsurlaub in Bayern planen, würden wir uns sehr freuen sie im Wellnesshotel Ödhof verwöhnen zu dürfen.

Wellness Angebote im Hotel Ödhof

alt/content/wellness/ayurveda_stirnguss.jpgErleben Sie entspannte Wellness Tage bei uns im Wellnesshotel Ödhof. Sicherlich sind wir nicht mit den großen Namen der Wellnesshotels in Deutschland vergleichbar, aber es braucht nicht immer einen großen Spa-Bereich, um sich von Kopf bis Fuß verwöhnen zu lassen. Ausgewählte Naturkosmetik von Macon stellt die Grundlage unseres Kosmetikangebotes von der einfachen Reinigungsbehandlung bis zum Exquisit-Verwöhnprogramm. Zahlreiche traditionelle Massage-Angebote ergänzen die ayurvedischen Anwendungen im Wellnessbereich unseres Hotels. Gern können Sie auch bei einer Fußpflege oder Maniküre entspannen und die Auszeit genießen - für erholsame Tage im Hotel Ödhof wird bestens gesorgt.

Der Ödhof - erste Adresse für Ihren Sport- oder Wellnessurlaub

Egal ob Sie einen Sommerurlaub oder Winterurlaub in Bayern planen, bei uns im Sporthotel und Wellnesshotel Ödhof erwartet Sie ein abwechslungsreiches Freizeitangebot. Sport und Wellness werden bei uns groß geschrieben und sie kommen sowohl bei einem Kurzurlaub, wie auch bei einem längeren Aufenthalt mit Sicherheit auf ihre Kosten.

In diesem Sinne wünschen wir Ihnen viel Spaß auf unserer Homepage und würden uns über einen Besuch sehr freuen.

Viele Grüße aus Bayern,

Ihre Familie Hantschk vom Sporthotel und Wellnesshotel Ödhof

Traumurlaub finden

Specials